Dr. Martin L. King DAY: In have a Dream Speech

This day is dedicated to a man that fought very hard for rights or minorities all over this country. The most impressive thing the I like about this man is that he did so in a non- violent way. Dr. King is very missed by many people of all colors. I have had the opportunity to attend Century Sunday at More house College in Atlanta, Georgia back in the early 2000’s. I had the ultimate opportunity to meet Dr. King’s grand son and got to meet Prince Hassan of Jordan. I was handed a flower by the prince I have dried to keep forever.

Anyways, this man, Dr. King, has given his life to give notice to the changes that are  needed. We still have a ways to go. We need to get rid of the still popular stereotyping and racial profiling still prominent across this great land and country of the United States.

Please follow the link below to hear the I have a Dream speech in Dr. King’s own words.

http://www.americanrhetoric.com/speeches/mlkihaveadream.htm

Leave a Comment ↓

No comments yet.

Leave a comment