LOVE IS OVERRATED

LOVE is OVERATED

I loved you with every breath.

I loved you with every waking moment.

I loved you with every beat of my heart.

I gave you my heart.

I gave all my time.

I gave you all my affection.

You said you loved me.

You said I was your heart.

You said I was the air you breathe.

You lied.

You gave your heart to someone else.

You gave your time to someone else.

You lead me to believe you were the one.

For this, the pain was not worth the love.

Love is overrated.

Leave a Comment ↓

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

