Burning man short… Now these are my people!

bluepearlgirl's world

This is an excellently done short film based on Dr. Seuss’s poem “Oh, The places you will go!”.  This is one of the best examples of how my generation is oh so young at heart.  I am not the desert type thus never venturing to Burning Man, but these ARE my tribe.  Every one of them look familiar wether i know them or not.  I know what these guys are all about and this short film captures it perfectly!  Creative, Silly, Bizarre, Witty, Progressive, Free and Beautiful!

View original post

1 Comments ↓

One Comment on “Burning man short… Now these are my people!”

  1. Victoria C. Slotto January 8, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    You have a n excellent blog. I live in Reno, not far from Burning Man. Most people who attend come through here and their energy is fun and positive. Even though I am a desert lover, I couldn’t participate in the event itself because of a health issue, but I know a lot of people who have and it’s something to behold. At the museum where I’m a docent (on leave at the moment) we have related exhibits from the event, including a permanent outdoor sculpture. So much creativity involved. Keep up the good work on your blog and memoir.

Leave a Reply

